"What's missing from pop music is danger" | Prince

Jack White Announces New Acoustic record and DVD!

Oh well, oh well, oh well!

What do we have here? Two new Jack White albums? Well, how kind of you, Mr. White!

Live in Anchorage and Live in Idaho are the product of the past year of touring the US. But no major shows in major cities- scratch NYC – think Alaska, no promotion and no extortionate ticket prices (mostly tickets were around $3; you could see Jack White perform an intimate gig for the same price as a Royale with Cheese!)

Live In Anchorage will be a filmed concert, primarily for DVD. Made with the help of Brad Holland (Third Man’s film guru.)

The Idaho show – recorded on ribbon microphones,  is set to be released on a double side LP, pressed on Icy Idaho Blue vinyl. How delicious!

Wrapped in a sweet, silky screened box along with the set will be a 52-page photography book entitled Pictures From the Unknown States, by David James Swanson. 

All the above is included in the Vault Package #28 (part of the 3 month renewal subscription that Jack White‘s record company, Third Man records is running.) Deadline is the 28th of April, so, we recommend you squeeze your slot in soon!

Not only will you receive the above, having a Vault subscription is a pot of gold for any White fan. With news, music, videos, pre-sales to little known about gigs. The list is endless!

The Third Man Records website speaks for itself HERE

This is the set list for both releases:

Live In Anchorage track list

1. “Just One Drink”
2. “Temporary Ground”
3. “Love Interruption”
4. “Machine Gun Silhouette”
5. “Offend in Every Way”
6. “The Same Boy You’ve Always Known”
7. “Alone in My Home”
8.” You Know That I Know”
9. “We’re Going to Be Friends”
10. “Entitlement”
11. “Carolina Drama”
12. “You’ve Got Her in Your Pocket”
13. “A Martyr For My Love For You”
14. “Goodnight, Irene”

Live in Idaho Track List

1. “Just One Drink”
2. “Temporary Ground”
3. “Hotel Yorba”
4. “You Know That I Know”
5. “Inaccessibly Mystery”
6. “Do”
7. “Alone in My Home”
8. “Carolina Drama”
9. “Love Interruption”
10. “A Martyr For My Love For You”
11. “Sugar Never Tasted So Good”
12. “We’re Going to Be Friends”
13. “The Same Boy You’ve Always Known”
14. “I Asked For Water (She Gave Me Gasoline)”
15. “Blunderbuss”
16. “You’ve Got Her in Your Pocket”
17. “Goodnight, Irene”

Third Man Records also released a sneak peak of the Idaho show, with ‘Sugar Never Tasted So Good’. Check it out!


No Comments Yet.

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *